Interpersonal Conflict Management

Instructor – Mikhail A. Morozov, M.A., Lecturer in Communication, Department of Management, Higher School of Economics in St. Petersburg, head of the elective program in Communication Arts at HSE, Member of the Russian Communication Association, practicing conflict manager.

The target audience of the webinar: all professionals, whose success at work depends on solving problems of emergent interactive tension.

ICM is one of the most popular subjects in the curriculum of many educational institutions in Europe and virtually everywhere in the United States. ICM explores the ways of creating “shared meaning,” understanding, between people experiencing “dialectical interactive tension.”

Course Objective: To introduce learners to a number of techniques used to resolve conflict situations in interpersonal and intercultural communication.

Course Program:

  1. Basic axioms – study the causes of conflict in our lives and describe all components of a conflict situation, each of which can be minimized.
  2. Conflict frames – the lecture explores differences between constructive and destructive conflict, and studies the lenses of gender, culture, identity and emotion as they affect perception of the conflict situation.
  3. Interpersonal goals in conflict – the topic discusses setting interpersonal development goals, steps in making an action plan and ways to check if the goals have been achieved.
  4. Conflict goals – the lecture discusses content, relationship, identity and process goals in conflict as well as their change over time, and the importance of managing conflict goals in conflict resolution.
  5. Sources of interpersonal power – explores different types of interpersonal power: those that are given to you “ex officio”, and those you need to work for to get, and describes ways to improve interpersonal power with positive valence (by looking for your own resources).
  6. Power in conflict – explores the problem of power in the course of the conflict, provides advice on overcoming “denial of power” and covers four power currencies.
  7. Styles and tactics of conflict resolution – studies the classical model of conflict styles and provides detailed recommendations on using certain tactics within each of the styles.
  8. Negotiating techniques in conflict management – explores the classical set of so-called “package” agreements expanding the pie, specific and nonspecific compensation, building bridges, single text procedure and more.
  9. Methods of conflict prevention – studies Gandhi’s open conflict tactics, steps to building trust, the Dog Kennel technique, conflict reframing, ways of building algebraic impressions, transforming fears into goals and complaints into requests.
  10. Forgiveness, reconciliation, parting – the final topic discusses ways of apologizing, steps to reconciliation, ways to part peacefully, strategies of mourning the relationship and the ways of recreating a new life after parting.

Duration: 2 days – 5 hours a day.

Instruction Format: mini-lectures and practical cases, filling in workbooks, questions and answers.

Temporarily, webinars are held as the group is being staffed (5-10 people). In the near future, a schedule of seminars and webinars (dates, duration, place) will be formed and published. Do you want to know in advance?

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWS

You can register in advance for the seminar

REGISTER FOR THE WEBINAR

Ask your question


 

  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •

Конфликтология

Ведущий – Михаил Анатольевич Морозов, магистр коммуникации, старший преподаватель департамента менеджмента НИУ-ВШЭ (СПб), руководитель программы коммуникологии НИУ-ВШЭ (СПб), член Российской коммуникативной ассоциации, конфликтолог-практик.

Вебинар адресован широкому кругу специалистов, успех работы которых зависит от умения грамотно разрешать возникающие случаи «интерактивного напряжения».

Конфликтология – один из самых популярных предметов учебного плана во многих учебных заведениях Европы и практически повсеместно – в США. Конфликтология изучает способы создания «разделенного значения», понимания, между участниками коммуникативного процесса, испытывающими «диалектическое интерактивное напряжение».

Цель курса: Ознакомить слушателей с рядом методик разрешения конфликтных ситуаций в межличностном и межкультурном общении.

Программа курса:

  1. Основные аксиомы конфликтологии – изучаются причины возникновения конфликтов в нашей жизни и описываются компоненты конфликтной ситуации, каждый из которых можно «погасить».
  2. Рамки конфликта – исследуется отличия конструктивного и деструктивного конфликтов, описываются рамки восприятия конфликта в связи с полом, культурой, эмоциональным состоянием и идентичностью человека.
  3. Межличностные цели в конфликте – тема изучает постановку так называемых «целей личного развития», алгоритм создания плана действий и способы проверки достижения данных целей.
  4. Конфликтологические цели – тема рассматривает те цели, которые возникают между людьми в процессе конфликта – цели содержания, отношения, роли и процесса, а также их изменение во времени и значение этого для разрешения конфликтов.
  5. Источники межличностной власти – изучаются типы межличностной власти, как те, которые даются человеку кем-то «по должности», и те, которые необходимо завоевать собственными усилиями, и описываются способы повышения межличностной власти с положительной валентностью (за счет развития собственных ресурсов).
  6. Власть в конфликте – изучаются проблемы использования власти в ходе конфликтной ситуации, даются советы по преодолению «отказа от власти» и четыре источника положительной валентности в конфликте.
  7. Стили и тактики разрешения конфликта – изучается классическая схема конфликтных стилей и даются детальные рекомендации по использованию определенных тактик работы с каждым из стилей.
  8. Переговорные методики в конфликтологии – изучается классический набор приемов «пакетных» соглашений – «расширение пирога», специфическая и неспецифическая компенсация, «наведение мостов», «процедура одного текста».
  9. Методики предотвращения конфликта – изучаются открытые тактики ведения конфликта, способы построения доверия, методика «собачья будка», конфликтологический рефрейминг, способы накопления «веса отношения», преобразование страхов в цели, а жалоб – в просьбы.
  10. Прощение, примирение, расставание – тема рассматривает способы принесения извинения, шаги по восстановлению отношений, способы мирного расставания, способы преодоления грусти от расставания, и стратегии «воссоздания новой жизни» после расставания.

Длительность: 2 дня – по 5 часов в день.

Формы работы: мини-лекции с разбором практических кейсов, рабочие тетради, ответы на вопросы, дополнительные занятия.

Временно вебинар проводится по мере комплектования группы (5-10 человек). В ближайшее время будет сформировано и опубликовано расписание семинаров и вебинаров (даты, продолжительность, место). Желаете знать заранее?

Подпишитесь на наши новости

Вы можете заранее зарегистрироваться на вебинар

Зарегистрироваться на вебинар

или

Задайте ваши вопросы


  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •